Lucky Bucket Lager

Image courtesy of Lucky Bucket Brewing Company

Image courtesy of Lucky Bucket Brewing Company

On a recent stop in Omaha, I knew I wanted a steak, but wasn’t sure if there was a good local beer to go with it.  Then, the waitress at Anthony’s Steak House told me that I might like to try a Lucky Bucket Lager.  Brewed in La Vista, NE, Lucky Bucket Lager is like Yeungling Lager, but better.  To some that may sound like faint praise, but to me that is a fine compliment.  Lucky Bucket Lager is a deep gold color, with a fair amount of carbonation, but very little of the white head is left after about a minute.  The bouquet is a well-balanced malt/hop deal, and very inviting.  The taste follows, with a strong malt presence up front and a hop finish that doesn’t dry the mouth.  Very flavorful, very good.  Read the description on their website:  it’s perfectly accurate.

90/100 American Lager

Leave a comment