So new it’s not even on their website

I don't even know if this label gos with the beer I drank.

I don't even know if this label goes with the beer I drank.

I had a chance to sample an Upland Brewing Company (Bloomington, IN) Pilsner while in Indianapolis, and see the only mention is “coming soon”, a Preservation Pilsner.  I was surprised to find such a good beer at a Damon’s restaurant because they seem to offer Blue Moons and Amstel Lights as their premium beers.  I’ll take an MGD over either.  What I do know about Upland’s Pilsner that is offered at Damon’s in Indy is that it is tasty.  It’s hoppy and floral, crisp and finishes dry.  It’s deep gold with a slight haze.  The flavors are light and don’t overpower the taste buds, and it has a fairly light body.  It’s refreshing, and would be a good beer to accompany spicy food on a warm summer day.  I don’t know where it is available outside of central Indiana, but I hope it makes its way to Chicago.  My daughter recently said the only things she knew in Indiana were the Colts, David Letterman’s mom and our friends Al & Tonya.  Add Upland’s Pilsner to that list!

Leave a Reply

