Red Sky at Night Saison

This beer by Clipper City Brewing is light honey-colored, kind of flat and lifeless with just a thin ring of foam at the edge of the glass.  No lacing to mention.  There is a clovey taste to it, and a spicey, sugar taste as well.  I want to say its good, but different is as good as I can say.  I’m not real up on saisons, but Boulevard Brewing makes a really good one, and Red Sky is nothing like Boulevard’s.  I guess what I want to say is Red Sky is a little flat, a little “eh”.

Leave a Reply

