Dogfish Head 60 Minute IPA

The same trip that introduced me to Great Lakes Brewing Company led me to RFD (Regional Food and Drink) in DC, with its huge selection of excellent beers both on tap and in bottles.  I asked for something regional and the bartender brought me a Dogfish Head 60 Minute IPA, made by Dogfish Head Brewery, Milton, Delaware.  This substantial IPA is almost like hoppy food.  It felt very nourishing without feeling heavy.  It was sharp and piney, but I like ’em that way.  It may too hoppy for some although the aftertaste was not as strong as a lot of IPAs, and the light-to-medium body left me wanting another.  Instead, I tried another DC area brew, as will be detailed in my next post.  80/100

Leave a Reply

