Last of the Poles

I’ve finally exhausted my supply of Polish beer.  I opened the last one last night, and am sorry to say I couldn’t enjoy it.  I’ve been sick for over a week, and I can’t taste or smell anything.  I think I poured the beer for the visual appeal, because I couldn’t even finish half of it, lacking the desire or the stamina.  It looked beautiful.  EB beer is light to medium yellow, retains a good head and produces decent carbonation.  It felt nice and full in the mouth.  I believe I detected some hops in the bouquet and some sweetness in the finish.  Kind of a half-hearted review, but my instincts tell me it is above average, and I’d try it again.

Leave a Reply

