Anti-Hero IPA

Courtesy of Revolution Brewing

Courtesy of Revolution Brewing

My wife, daughter and I made our semi-annual trip to Revolution Brewing, 2323 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago, and once again I had a great experience.  Good service, good food and good beer.  I chose the Anti-Hero IPA to accompany my dinner and truly loved it.  Anti-Hero comes with a thin head but produces plenty of interesting lacing.  It’s crystal clear, medium golden and a heavy dose of piney, floral hops hits the nose as the glass is raised.  There’s an initial tartness, plenty of hop goodness with some grapefruit peel astringency in the throat (but not too much) and a light, sugary finish.  Medium-bodied, medium-textured, 6.5% ABV, 70 IBUs, pretty much exactly what I like!

90/100 IPA

One Response

  1. I kind of feel ashamed that I haven’t been to the Revolution brewpub, and I don’t really live that far away from it. Have you ever had their fixed price Tuesday dinner? It sounds very interesting.

Leave a comment