Tennent’s of Scotland

Not the package mine came in, but I would not mind seeing it reintroduced.

Not the package mine came in, but I would not mind seeing it reintroduced.

Tennant’s (lager) is light gold in color, lightly carbonated and produces a big fluffy head on the initial pour.  Plenty of Brussels lace as the head recedes.  Very aromatic and reminiscent of a Northern German lager in that respect.  Some people call it skunky, but I don’t think it’s quite that bad in this case.  First whiff brings hops, second brings maltiness.  Very smooth on the tongue with a dryish finish on the back of the palette and tongue.  Not much aftertaste, just a mild sweetness.  Very drinkable, but not something I’d buy on a regular basis, unless it was a good deal.  Generally I drink it at the Highland Games and pay $4.00 for a pint of it.  Not a bad beer.

One more thing…their stupid website will only let you see an advert for a soccer game that was played on September 5, and tells you you’re too late to enter a contest.  I had this same problem with Labatt’s last week, that’s why I posted that lame video.  He big brewers, GET ON THE BALL!

Leave a comment