Corona Familiar

This big, brown, 32 oz. was given as a gift, so I gladly accepted and looked forward to enjoying it.  Corona Familiar is a clear, yellow brew with attractive carbonation, a minimal head and so OK, if evanescent lacing.  It is sweetish with just a touch of bitterness.  There’s really not much to it.  The men I work with love Corona Familiar, but I find it little more than adequate to quench a thirst on a hot day, or to wash down spicy food that lingers too long on the tongue.  These same men love tequila, and to me that is the polar opposite of Corona Familiar.  Go figure.  Sure, you can pound a pint of this in no time, and have a pint left (to share or to dump in the sink, your call), but like the other beers in the Corona family, it’s not really worth my time.

46/100 Lager

 

3 Responses

  1. I think its a brand loyalty thing, especially since it is is the upper version of corona.

  2. Cool bottle design though.

Leave a comment