Beer Can Collecting For The Sheltered

Ah yes, I remember it like it was yesterday.  Beer can collecting.  Growing up in a household where beer was not allowed (“Beer is for slobs” said my mother) collecting beer cans was not easy.  And the only place my mother would let me keep them was in a small area next to the furnace in the basement.  The scary, 1917 vintage, centipede infested, block and poured concrete basement.  It didn’t matter, I wanted to collect beer cans like all the other boys, to enjoy the colors and typestyle, and dream of the day when I could drink beer with my pals, listening to the White Sox on the radio in someone’s dirty garage on a hot summer evening.  Call me a romantic.

Anyway, read this story from Wall Street Journal online and help me find a way to bring back beer can collecting, make it cool again and make the box of cans that remains in my crawl space worth something!

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB126022528798380825.html

Leave a Reply

